Q and A with Cole Cristian

Posted on

By: Eva Dorn, Online Editor 2016-2016

Cole Cristian is a 16 year old sophomore who plays Boys Varsity Soccer for JRHS. Cristian is currently playing his second season of Varsity Soccer. Below is a Q and A with Cristian about the 2017 Boys Varsity Soccer season.

Q: How long have you been playing soccer?

Cole Cristian: I’ve been playing soccer pretty much my whole life. I started when I was five.

 

Q: What has been your biggest accomplishment in your soccer career?

CC: Being a part of the Varsity team my freshman year was one of my biggest accomplishments. It was a great experience for me because I was able to grow as a player from playing with such great players around me, and making the starting squad was a huge honor.

 

Q: What do you hope to accomplish this season?

CC: States, baby! States is an intense competition that we work all season to reach.

 

Q: What did you learn from last season?

CC: I learned how to put all of my hard work into a team and give it my all.

 

Q: In what ways have you grown as player over the past two years?

CC: My confidence in my abilities have grown over the past two years from playing soccer.

 

Q: Do you plan on playing soccer in college?

CC: I’m certain of the fact that I want to play college soccer, but I am undecided of where I want to go at this time.

 

Q: What is your favorite thing about soccer?

CC: I love the atmosphere, the intensity, and relationships I build with my teammates.

